Dr. Doofenshmirtz and his Band of Villians

It’s time- to willingly be dragged to what could, in all probability, be your deathbed. You know, as you go, that when you return (if you return at all) you are likely to have one or two teeth knocked out and thick visual aids. You no longer feel for things, generally due to what seems like an overdose of anaesthesia. Yes, I am talking about that dreaded visit to the Doctor’s. I have always wondered why, one willingly goes and knocks on the door of a doctor’s house requesting them to find reasons to tear apart your limbs.

It is every kid’s nightmare, I think, to hear their parents say, ‘I think you need to see a Doctor.’ Those words certainly help the patient get better sooner than those bitter potions administered by Doctors.

But, Doctors do occasionally cure diseases. Okay, let’s face it, they certainly help people get better from even the scariest of diseases. After all, when you are actually ill, seeing someone in a white lab coat smiling down at you makes your day [Unless you’re like me and feel that they are leering down at you waiting to shove the deadliest of poisons down your throat]. Doctors are the bridge between life and death – they are truly lifesavers. It’s no surprise that this is how I feel. After all, I am the Daughter of a doctor. So, to all those Doctors out there, A Very Big Thank You! Now, I need to go consult my Doctor on whether or not I can watch television [I know, you don’t usually ask Doctors that, but what can I say? I am very close to my doctor].

Leave a Reply

